Animaniacs: Halloween

“Scare Happy Slappy/Witch One/Macbeth” Season 1, Episode 62

A Scare Happy Slappy:Witch One:Macbeth.png

The third Halloween episode! I think this one is probably my favorite of all of them, although I by no means dislike any of them. This features another Halloween Good Idea, Bad Idea. It also features Colin telling stories about Randy Beaman which I love more than I probably should. In the first short, Slappy and Skippy go trick or treating at the homes of all of Slappy’s old nemeses. The second one, which I think is the strongest of the three, Rita and Runt wind up in Salem during the witch trials. Because Rita is a cat, she is thought to be a witch and Runt must save her. The songs in the short seem to be Beauty and the Beast parodies and it’s amazing. The last short has Dot, Hello Nurse and Slappy as the witches from Macbeth. Definitely give it a watch this time of year, like I said, I feel like there’s almost more to appreciate as an adult with this show than there was as a kid. It no doubt shaped my sense of humor.

Netflix available? Yes

Hulu available? No

Xfinity available? No

Holiday rating: 9 pumpkins

 

Leave a comment