Leprechaun 2: St. Patrick’s Day

Leprechaun 2.jpg

Well… we might as well. There isn’t much content to review for St. Patrick’s Day so I’m forced to sit through this series. I reviewed the first one last year and I think I said like yeah it sucks but it’s campy so it’s fun. And I mean I basically have the same feelings on this one. The Leprechaun is back, this time in search of a bride. He finds her in teenage girl Bridget and while kidnapping her, loses some of his gold. Her boyfriend, Cody, has the gold and must figure out a way to rescue Bridget and defeat the leprechaun, along with his elderly father figure, Morty. This movie is set on St. Patrick’s Day and while also being about a leprechaun, it has several scenes of bars during St Patricks Day and a drinking contest. I enjoy this film better than the first one, it’s more fun and interesting. I definitely recommend checking this movie out for the holiday, in between binge drinking of course.

Netflix available? No

Hulu available? No

Xfinity available? Yes

Holiday rating: 10 shamrocks

Leave a comment