Scream 2 (1997): Halloween

Scream 2

So if you read my review of Scream, you know how influential that movie was in my life and how much it helped shape me as a person (I’m completely serious). I love the entire franchise, but even a fan like me can admit a decline in overall quality. But I think the sequel is still good in comparison to other movies that exist out there. This movie finds Sidney at college, attempting to recover from the trauma of the Woodsboro murders and live a normal life. Unfortunately, a copycat seems to have followed her and she and her friends are now fighting for survival… again. I still really love this movie, despite being a little pissed about the death of my favorite character of the entire franchise. This movie is great for a Halloween frightfest, especially if you decide to have a marathon of the entire franchise. It’s still got some great scares and a semi believable storyline (unlike the third, but I’ll get to that). I definitely recommend putting this movie on your Halloween watchlist this year.

Netflix available? No

Hulu available? No

Xfinity available? Yes

Holiday rating: 8 pumpkins

Leave a comment